
 

 

Appraiser Instructor Renewal Application 

 

Georgia Appraisers Board 
Suite 1000-International Tower 
229 Peachtree Street N.E. Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1605 
Ph: 404-656-3916 /  Fax: 404-656-6650 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

 

PMD: 

 
Rec’d: FEE: 

Ret’d:  

CODES: 

Attach a notarized “Lawful Presence Verification” form, along with a “secure and verifiable document”, as detailed on our 

website (if not already on file with GREAB). 

 

For a $25 fee discount and faster service you may renew online using a credit card at www.grec.state.ga.us  

License #:    Due Date:    Renewal Fee:    $100.00   

Section 1 - Biographical Data 

 
Name and MAILING Address: RESIDENCE Address: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

County: 

Home Phone:     

County:    Email:    
 

Business Phone:     FAX:    

Section 2 - Answer “YES” or “NO” 

 

Have you been convicted of, pled nolo contender to or been granted first offender treatment 

NO upon being charged with (1) any criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under 

YES 
the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs? 

 

YES On File If YES and not on file, submit the Background Clearance Application with all required attachments. 
 

 

NO Have you been disciplined by any state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates 
any profession? (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a 

YES suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)suspension, a revocation, a 

fine, or any restriction placed on a license.) 

YES On File If YES and not on file, submit the Background Clearance Application with all required attachments. 

Section 4 - Teaching Experience 

 

 
Continuing Education: 14 hours are required to renew. 

 
Teaching Experience:  You must have engaged in at least fourteen (14) hours of instructional contact with students in any 
Board approved courses during this renewal period.  List on the next page the name(s) of the school(s) in which you have 
taught any Board approved course(s) during this renewal period. 

http://www.grec.state.ga.us/


Section 4 - Continued 

 

Enter the name of the school(s) and the number of hours taught during this renewal period. 
 

School Name Number of Hours Taught 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Section 5 - Signature 

 
 

I, the undersigned applicant, do hereby certify that the information given in this application is true to the best of my 

knowledge and I do hereby authorize any authorized representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraiser Board to 

receive any criminal history information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local 

criminal justice agency. 
 
 
 
 

 
Instructor Signature Date 


