Skip to main content.

Current Board Members

The Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board consists of five members. Four are appraisers, and one is a non-appraiser public member. The Governor appoints Board members subject to approval by the Senate. The Board held its first organizational meeting in July of 1990. It enforces appraisal standards and establishes qualifications for appraisers within guidelines set by state and federal law. In early 1991 the Board began administering examinations and issuing registrations, licenses, and certifications.

Board Members

Chair Mr. D. Scott Murphy Suwanee Term Expires: 07/01/2016
Vice Chair Mr. Jeff A. Lawson Gainesville Term Expires: 07/01/2017
Member Mr. Ron Heckman Stone Mountain Term Expires: 07/01/2018
Member Ms. Jeanmarie Holmes Clarkesville Term Expires: 07/01/2019
Public Member Mr. Keith Stone Nashville Term Expires: 07/01/2015


Executive Officer

Real Estate Commissioner Mr. William L. Rogers, Jr.